Manspeak


The Summit… by Travis Evans
November 5, 2006, 3:04 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

posted by Mike Plewniak

summit-logo2.gif

Over the next couple of weeks, you will probably hear a lot about “the summit” on Manspeak. This was a Sovereign Grace Men’s conference that Cornerstone Church and several other churches attended. If you were not able to go, click here to get the outlines of the messages. If you did go, we would love to hear what your highlight was, how God worked in your life thru the messages, and anything else you thought about the conference.

Let’s seek to “be doers of the word, and not hearers only, deceiving yourselves….being no hearer who forgets but a doer who acts, he will be blessed in his doing.” (James 1)

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

God really spoke to me at the Men’s Conference…God has been working on my heart every since I got to UT and I think that is why God lead me to come here. The messages really touched my heart and opened my eyes to my sin, and I was able to openly confess my sin to guys in my care group. I had never done this before in my life, so I was really scared, but God knew what he was doing. As I brought all that sin to the light, God honored that and the night meeting on November 3, God saved my soul. For so long I thought I was saved, but I was fooling myself. I was not living for God at all and was living for my sin, delighting in it. God showed me this. It’s funny cause every song that night and the scripture that was quoted from various men, all centered around grace and isnt that what it is all about! Thank you to all the guys who have continued to pursue me to come to bible studies and vfc meetings. Thank you also for the guys that were praying for me and please continue to pray for me. As a new babe in Christ I will need discipleship and prayer! Thank you Walt for pulling me to this meeting! I love you man!

Comment by mini mike plew

WOOHOO! Tostitos and gas station beverages!

Comment by joshcan

Will the messages themselves ever become available online? I remember Brent talking to those who would hear due to the recording at the conference.

Comment by psteele

I think the messages will eventually be available for purchase at our church.

JO

Comment by Jonathan Oldacre




Leave a Reply

