Manspeak


The Conversation by Travis Evans
November 16, 2006, 1:54 pm
Filed under: Culture

Posted by: Doc Moles

Is our Christian culture a biblical culture?

I found some interviews from Mark Driscoll. I like what he has to say, though he can be rough around the edges. In this interview he addresses the question above well, but not in its entirety. That’s what our comment section is for, and I hope this clip gets the conversation started.

Christian Culture vs. Biblical Culture

Also, Mark is it manly to where a choker with a sea shell?

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

That interview is very helpful. I think he gives some categories to think thru about lyrics of music, what we are assuming is a “biblical” culture, etc…

Comment by bigplew

I think Driscoll makes some good points. But I must agree with Todd: the choker is quite unmanly.

Comment by Cap Stewart

I liked his comment when he said “I tend to read a lot of dead guys and at our church we tend to sell a lot of dead guys.” I think that that is important. The gospel hasn’t changed in the last 2000 years, so are people writting in the modern day the only ones with worthwhile insight in to the faith? I think that attitude is stupid.

Comment by psteele




Leave a Reply

