Manspeak


Manspeak news by Travis Evans
November 22, 2006, 11:42 am
Filed under: News

by Mike Plewniak

The Manspeak blog just surpassed the 10,000 hits marker. Thanks for coming by and reading our posts. We really hope it serves you well. I know that I’ve been encouraged reading about leadership, being a servant, and how to determine the correct amount of cologne.

On another news note, one of the manspeak bloggers, Walt Alexander, was recently featured in his hometown newspaper. It’s an article about Walt’s salvation, about his deceptive life before Christ, and a great testimony to the amazing grace of God. You can check it out at “http://www.heraldonline.com/109/story/9175.html”.

Thanks for coming to Manspeak! And please let us know if you have any ideas of how we can serve you better.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

To the Man-speakers:
Having been back at my parents’ for a few days, I’ve had the opportunity to bring up the Gospel with a few people and share it with them. It generally results in an argument or at least a disagreement. When reading Kevin’s recent post, I’m convicted of how sinful and selfish we can be with our evangelism, e.g. wanting someone to understand so badly that you get angry with them. I’m sure I seem more sinful, proud, and angry when I’m sharing the Gospel than at any other time. My question is, what can we do to find the line between being “bible thumpers” and caring evangelists? It’s hard to discern whether or not I’m caringly telling someone about God’s righteous wrath that we deserve or proudly condemning someone because they don’t “get it.”

When my Gospel presentations are rejected I wonder how much of the rejection is man’s sinfulness or my complete inability to effectively share Truth.
Responses range from, “I feel like your trying to save me,” to “I can’t stand the way you tell me this.”

I’d love some of your insight. Thanks guys!

Comment by Billy P.




Leave a Reply

