Manspeak


Can I live? by bigplew
January 24, 2007, 11:30 pm
Filed under: Media

by Mike Plewniak

I saw this video and thought it would be good to share on the blog. I saw it on The Rebelution blog.

This past Sunday was Sanctity of Life Sunday and here is what they wrote about it: “The video tells the heroic true story of Nick Cannon’s mother, Beck. It is 1979 and she is seventeen, unmarried, and about to have an abortion.” To give away the ending, she doesn’t!

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Great video guys, thank you for posting it.

Comment by Paul Schafer

Yeah really fellas, thanks, that was just so moving!

Comment by mini mike

EXCELLENT. Thanks for posting this Mike, that’s really affecting.

Psalm 139:13-16

“For you formed my inward parts;
you knitted me together in my mother’s womb.
I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made. [1]
Wonderful are your works;
my soul knows it very well.
My frame was not hidden from you,
when I was being made in secret,
intricately woven in the depths of the earth.
Your eyes saw my unformed substance;
in your book were written, every one of them,
the days that were formed for me,
when as yet there was none of them.”

Comment by Jonathan Oldacre

That’s an awesome video. I get choked up every time I watch it.

Comment by Cap Stewart

Cap, you get choked up at “Hello.”

Comment by Jonathan Oldacre

I get choked up when they bring me my hamburger at Copper Cellar.

Comment by Cap Stewart




Leave a Reply

