Manspeak


Just for you, Plew… by Jonathan Oldacre
February 21, 2007, 2:11 pm
Filed under: Humor

laser-comb.jpg

10 Comments so far
Leave a comment

It’s a scam! Beware!

-Patrick Stewart, Moby, Andre Agassi, Yul Brynner, and Michael Jordan

Comment by hello

This is not a scam I swear, my friend is 26 and staring to go bald in a big way. He has one and has been using it for a while and i kid you not it is growing in thicker. It’s expensive but if you have the money and you want the hair back than it’s worth it.

Comment by Mark

Hair is a hassle. Washing, conditioning, cutting, combing…and the list goes on and on. I pray for all those with hair, that you will experience the God-given freedom of baldness like I have. I will never go back to the state of bondage that hair held me in for those 3 years I had hair as a small child.

This product is obviously a tool from the devil to keep people enslaved to their hair.

Comment by bigplew

Mike,
Maybe there more to it…..”Isaiah 3:24
Instead of fragrance there will be a stench; instead of a sash, a rope; instead of well-dressed hair, baldness; instead of fine clothing, sackcloth; instead of beauty, branding” Seems to me the bible is pretty clear that a conditioned mop is highly esteemed!

Comment by Ryan Hughes

Ryan,

I believe you are not understanding this verse in context. Israel was going into exile because of their disobedience against God. They had forsaken him and put their hope in other things…like their “well-dressed hair” and “beauty”. God, in his kindness, is going to remove those things. They had become vain.

I believe there is a good warning for today. All you people with thick hair and nice hairlines, thinking you are better than us baldies, stroking your hair, combing it, buying your fancy designer hair products, flipping your hair away from your eyes as you look at my shiny head laughing…be warned…be warned! (if I knew how to type an evil laugh, I would place it here)….be warned!!!!

God is going to take it away. And then, maybe you’ll be humble like me and my bald compadres. I pray that God will remove the stumbling block of your hair so that you will see as I have; “I am a meager little man with much to be meager about!”

Comment by bigplew

evil laugh = muaaahahahahahahaaaaa

and you guys are scaring me (and my hair) I’m outta here!

Comment by damewigginsoflee

Heeeey, I need me one of those!!!

Comment by Nathan Simmons

Plew, you described jme perfectly with this…

“All you people with thick hair and nice hairlines, thinking you are better than us baldies, stroking your hair, combing it, buying your fancy designer hair products, flipping your hair away from your eyes as you look at my shiny head laughing…”

Well, perfectly if you consider a $0.79 bottle of Suave a fancy designer hair product…

Comment by psteele

“I believe you are not understanding this verse in context.”

Mike,
I’m full aware of the context of this verse and felt for the purpose of comic relief I would just pull it out for fun. I generally find it best to interpret scripture this way……j/k.

-Ryan

Comment by Ryan Hughes

Making fun of bald people and messing with God’s word…it’s a slippery slope.

Comment by bigplew




Leave a Reply

