Manspeak


Behind “Closed Doors” by Kevin Shipp
April 17, 2007, 10:02 am
Filed under: Humor

No, I’m not talking about “secret sin”, so you can relax. I’m talking about those weird things that every guy does when he is all alone.  (You may say, as many guys tend to do when I talk about stuff like this, “What are you talking about, you idiot? You’re on your own on this one. etc.” But if you’re honest with yourself, you will admit that you know exactly what I’m talking about. )

Here are my “closed door” eccentricities.

1) When I am in the bathroom brushing my teeth or shaving or whatever, I will make weird faces at myself and talk in weird voices.

2) Also, when in the bathroom, I will play air guitar and air drums if I have a certain song stuck in my head or if there is music playing.

3) Every once in a while (maybe 5 times a week) I will make a little bowl of my favorite cereal mixture and go down to my room, close the door and sit there with my eyes closed, savoring every bite. I may even offer up exclamations to God like, “Mmmm, this is so good.” “Thank you God for cereal!” “I can’t believe how much good food God gives me!” etc.

So guys, using wisdom and considering that many ladies read this blog, what are some of your embarrassing “closed door” moments? Have you ever walked in on a guy during his moment? Maybe you would like to expose some other guy’s “closed door” practices…

Kevin

PS – I don’t care where you stand politically, you gotta love Bush for this one!

bush-eating-cat-1.jpg

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

YEY!!!
Long Love the Bush.
BTW is he trying to eat a HOT CAT???

Comment by Kumar Chetan

Eric Gamble watches Racheal Ray on the Food Network. Does that count?

Comment by jkelfer

I think Bush is eating Cat on the Cob.

Comment by Squatty




Leave a Reply

