Manspeak


New Attitude… by bigplew
May 30, 2007, 9:08 am
Filed under: Media, News

by Mike Plewniak

na_over.jpg

Most of the manspeakers just returned from NA. It was a great couple of days packed full of “world-class” teaching, fellowship, worship, making new friends, catching up with old ones, small groups, and lots of good food. Hopefully, you’ll be getting a lot of updates and highlights from people over the next few weeks.

To get started, I suggest going to the NA website. You can get all the messages, FOR FREE, on the Sovereign Grace website. You can check out the bloggers who did some live-blogging: rebelution, challies, and boundless. You can get a list of all the worship songs they did here.

What I want to know is, what did you enjoy about it?

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Ok, I’m not a man and I didn’t go to NA, but may I comment anyway?
I’m going to assume you said “yes”
The message by John Piper on “What Pleases God – Personal Obedience” was incredible. I have to stop every few minutes while I’m listening to it and think through what he’s saying, repeating it in my mind. It’s amazing how much worldly thinking creeps in and distorts my perspective on why I obey.

Comment by Kristie




Leave a Reply

