Manspeak


Summer listening by bigplew
July 13, 2007, 10:41 am
Filed under: Media

by Mike Plewniak

Since I posted some book recommendations, and Kevin brought up the topic of music, I thought I would post some good cd’s that I’ve been listening to lately. Also, I’ve thrown in a few messages that would be good to listen to.

Starfield: Beauty in the Broken

11zpzgg2etl_aa90_.jpg

I think the best song on the cd, and actually my favorite song right now, is “Great is the Lord”. If you were at New Attitude, we did this a couple of times during worship. Zeke has also declared this is his favorite song and asks for it everytime we get in the car. The whole cd is good.

Leeland: Sound of Melodies

leeland.jpg

Some people have mentioned to me that they got tired of this cd, but I’ve had it for almost 6 months and can’t get enough of it. The music is great, the lyrics are very God-centered and redemptive, and the melodies are all catchy. Maybe that’s just what I like in a cd, but this one keeps getting better everytime I listen to it. You decide.

New Attitude 2007

branding.gif

At the New Attitude website, you can watch videos of the messages, watch application videos, or download the mp3s of each message. The theme this year was discernment and all the messages are worth listening to, or reviewing and applying if you went to the conference. Take out the music cd for an hour and listen/watch one of these!

Steve Fee: Burn for You

steve-fee.jpg

This is another cd where you might recognize some of the songs from New Attitude. “All Because of Jesus” and “Beautiful the Blood” are two we did at the conference and hope to do at CCK before long. Steve Fee leads worship for Passion and co-authored some of the songs with Louie Giglio. It definitely has that Passion feel to the cd, which I like to listen to.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

