Manspeak


Quote of the week by bigplew
August 15, 2007, 10:25 am
Filed under: Books

by Mike Plewniak

This is from Milton Vincent’s little book “A Gospel Primer”. You can download this book or purchase it.

“The gospel reveals to me the breathtaking glory and loveliness of God, and in so doing, it lures my heart away from love of self and leaves me enthralled by Him instead. The more I behold God’s glory in the gospel, the more lovely He appears to me. And the more He appears, the more self fades into the background like a former love interest who can no longer compete for my affections. Preaching the gospel to myself every day reminds me of God’s astounding love for me and also of His infinite worthiness to be loved by me above all else. These reminders deliver a one-two punch to my innate self-absorption and leave me increasingly absorbed with Christ.”[1]


[1] Milton Vincent, A Gospel Primer, p. 34.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

