Manspeak


Summer quiz… by bigplew
July 1, 2008, 11:58 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

by Mike Plewniak

To keep your minds working during these summer months, and also for some friendly competition, here is a little quiz to test your geography. Let’s see who can get the highest score without cheating. fyi – i got 4 out of 10.

19 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I got a 7 out of 10…very tricky. I didn’t realize that some of our states look like others upside down or rotated 90 deg.

hmm..

Comment by Tyler Thayer

I got a 9 out of 10. I’m a map geek.

Comment by Suzanne

9 out of 10, probably for much time spent poring over maps.

Comment by Paul

Man, I got 6/10. I missed all of the midwest states and a few of the Northeastern ones. But by-golly, I didn’t miss any from the south. SKEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEWWW!!!

-Bubba C

Comment by Caleb H.

me not too bright….me only get 4 right….

Comment by bigplew

10 out of 10. BA BAM BABY!

*SPOILER ALERT!!*

The Oregon/Connecticut one almost got me. And if they would have put Vermont on the one with New Hampshire…that would have been cruel.

Comment by Nathan Simmons

P.s. if anyone uses this information to brag, you are an official dork.

Comment by Caleb H.

4-10 thats all I got

Comment by Sagraves..

6 out of 10. No chance I’d pass as a yankee.

Comment by Lindsey

8-10. I’m an official dork.

Comment by Drew

I got a 6 out of 10..

Comment by chappy

10 out of 10.

Comment by Kevin Shipp

10 out of 10 – but I loved geography as a kid

Comment by Jamie Dunbar

Perfect 10! I love maps too much.

Comment by David Wells

6 out of 10…

That was fun!

Comment by Kim

8 of 10. I got everything except those pesky eastern states.

(Yes, I’m a dork, and homeschooled.)

Comment by Jake

I got a 9/10

Comment by Travis

9/10 I missed the first one. Oh well I still made an A by college standards, but its an A- now, stupid minus system =(

Comment by Lutey

If i’d done better i would have posted my score so you guys would know i’m as smart as you too. But alas. I remain dumb, even by public school standards.

Comment by joshcan




Leave a Reply

