Manspeak


why we sacrifice for Christ… by bigplew
August 23, 2008, 12:47 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

by Mike Plewniak

In response to his amazing sacrifice for us….

Listen to this hymn by John Newton that he wrote in 1779:

“From pole to pole let others roam, and search in vain for bliss;

My soul is satisfied at home, The Lord my portion is.

Jesus, who on His glorious throne rules heaven, and earth, and sea,

Is pleased to claim me for His own, And give himself to me.

His person fixes all my love, His blood removes my fear:

And while He pleads for me above, His arm preserves me here.

His word of promise is my food, His Spirit is my guide:

Thus daily is my strength renew’d, And all my wants supplied.

For Him I count as gain each loss, Disgrace for Him renown;

Well may I glory in His cross, While He prepares my crown!”

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

