Manspeak


Men & Fashion by Travis Evans
January 21, 2009, 3:59 pm
Filed under: Culture

manspeakmanculture

By: Travis Evans

fashion

I don’t know anything about fashion. [Insert Lynchburg/hick/redneck joke here.] I don’t own or wear argyle. I don’t know the rules about what to wear and when. I’m not sure what a “waist coat” is. I don’t own a scarf or a turtleneck. I don’t care how you carry things or what in or where attached (phones clipped on the waist for example). The only wool I own is found in my wool hunting socks. I don’t wear any accessories.

I’m sure I can be pretty “closed-minded” about men and clothing. For me, the cheaper the better…no “designer yatta yatta yatta”. So, I’m going to leave this one up to you, the reader.

Can guys be fashionable? Should guys know what’s “in”? Are there “do’s and dont’s” for men when it comes to clothing? What about different styles? Who can wear what?

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

and the wool hunting socks you wear, you borrow from me…that and gloves.

Comment by Tyler Thayer

Everything is permissible, but not everything is beneficial. It falls under that category.

Comment by James Baby

Tight pants are not manly. This I know for sure.

Comment by Caleb H.

Speedos and cut off jean shorts are not manly, this I know for sure.

Comment by tntwebel




Leave a Reply

