Manspeak


Sermon Videos by Travis Evans
January 7, 2009, 11:24 am
Filed under: Culture

manspeakmanculture

By: Travis Evans

One of my roommates recently came up with a wonderful idea. He said that instead of watching TV over the Christmas holiday he watched sermon videos online. He mentioned wanting to watch them on the big projector screen in our house. I told him to turn the videos into DVDs. So, we tried it out with Piper’s most recent sermon: If My Words Abide. Watching Piper on the big screen was so cool. Plus, this is the best message I have ever heard him give in my opinion. Please, check out this message!!

Honestly, this was better than any movie or TV show I have watched. The next day I wanted to sit down and watch the sermon again. There’s an aspect to watching the sermon being preached that puts it on a different level than simply listening to it.

Watch it online here: If My Words Abide Video


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I watched the video yesterday…loved it!!

Comment by Mike Simmons




Leave a comment